The Official SAAC Forum
December 13, 2017, 07:49:38 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Login Register Search New Photo Gallery Calendar Contact Chat  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: General CSX question  (Read 6078 times)
Harv

Email
« on: May 28, 2014, 06:56:12 PM »

Hey guys and gals,
I'm new to the SAAC, but been a life long Shelby fan.  Considering buying a continuation CSX, but wondering if anyone has any experience on re-sale of these cars?  Also the Shelby CSX vs a Superformance.  I wouldn't be buying the car as an investment, but am trying to justify $124,000 for a turnkey Shelby CSX (and he's no longer with us) as opposed to a Superformance for around $70,000, turnkey.  I've been looking at both and both seem to be made in the same place, South Africa.  Just wondering if anyone has any thoughts or opinions to share on this. 
Thanks,
Harv

CorvetteMike (formerly mikeljgt500kr)

In the High Mountains of New Mexico

« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2014, 07:02:17 PM »

That's a really tough decision.  It is very much a personal one, IMO.  To me, unless it is made at SAI (or they are involved in it), it just isn't a Shelby Cobra.  That's not to say that other builders don't build good cars, just for my money, I felt it was worth it, others don't, it's your choice.  Good lucků.. Chug a Lug

Al G

« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2014, 04:52:07 AM »

They are both made in the same factory but they are entirely different cars.  Look at those for sale on Cobra Country and you'll see a considerable difference in resell prices as well.  It seems to me the CSX cars hold their value better but they still depreciate.  Like Mike said, only one of them is a Shelby Cobra.

CSX6045
CSM13GTS0032
Spicewood515
Sr. Car Nut

I cut it twice and its still too short...

WWW Email
« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2014, 07:54:41 AM »