The Official SAAC Forum
August 23, 2017, 07:53:56 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Login Register Search New Photo Gallery Calendar Contact Chat  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: 2016 Shelby GT 350 raffle  (Read 813 times)
Bill.
Global Moderator

« on: March 04, 2017, 08:57:37 AM »

Just in to SAAC HQ:

I am a life-long resident of Marshall,IL.  Marshall built its first community swimming pool in 1957 when I was 11 years old.  It has served until this day, but its life cannot be extended any longer.  There is a community effort to replace the old pool.  The Marshall Community Pool Fund has been established to help raise funds for this project.  Mr. Gerald Forsythe, a very successful former Marshall boy, has donated a brand new 2016 Shelby GT 350 Mustang to the Fund to be raffled off with 100% of the proceeds going to the pool effort.  There are 1500 tickets available at $100 each.  The drawing is to be held at the end of April 2017.  Was just wondering if any SAAC members would have an interest in a ticket.  About half the tickets are already sold.  Thanks for your time.
Jerry Tarble

http://www.marshallpool.com/win-a-car/

Shame there is not a way to purchase tickets online, I suspect all would be sold by now.

Instead of being part of the problem, be part of a successful solution.
Items in black are the personal opinion of this users account
Items highlighted in Red are Moderator duty related and do not reflect the personal opinion of this users account.
Bill.
Global Moderator

« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2017, 04:06:32 AM »

Mod Note: Jerry is past owner of CSX2445  Chug a Lug

Further information for those that want to purchase tickets: