News:

We have implemented a Photo Gallery for hosting images right here on SAACFORUM. Check the How-To in News from HQ

Main Menu

Kirkham

Started by 6s2055, March 10, 2022, 02:00:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

6s2055

Just saw a Facebook post that Kirkham has offered his Poland facility to help and house fleeing refuges! Class act!

67 GT350

Isn't it funny how the "newzzz" is making a good guy/bad guy story? When Ukraine is not the nicest country, with Russia, and Communist China? The bottom line is most of one side of everything is blocked by Google, youtube, twit-er, etc.
I bet some still think Trump was involved with Russia. LOL What to think or believe these days?
Just a "critical thinker"
RARE  Signature Delete

gt350shelb

David Kirkham
u234tmo312f064lehd  ยท
Ukraine Update:
Many of you may not know, but I own a manufacturing facility in Mielec, Poland.  I have been manufacturing our own replicas and replicas for Shelby for 27 years now at that factory.  It is part of an old MiG fighter aircraft factory with a long, and sometimes quite sad, history.  Mielec is less than 100 miles from the Ukrainian border. 
Today I received the following email from my manager in Poland, Greg Pawlik.
"Would it be ok if we use part of the building to store supplies for the refugees?  I had a meeting with the head of the [Mormon] Church Welfare Program over Europe. He said the Church is working closely with some Jesuit's charity and they are looking for a place near the border. They were originally going to store their stuff in the Krakow chapel, but we are much closer to the border here in Mielec and we can use the forklift, etc."
I replied,