The Official SAAC Forum
October 22, 2014, 05:37:48 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Login Register Search New Photo Gallery Calendar Contact Chat  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: pics of my front suspension - what's beat? useable? Is that an UCA Drop??  (Read 1976 times)
ITHERTZ

« on: November 02, 2011, 09:22:17 AM »

OK, I'll admit I'm far from a mechanic. I figure a picture is worth a thousand words, so here's a bunch!  Extra holes above the UCA?  At least the sway bar bushings look new...  I was thinking to upgrade a larger 1" sway bar anyway, so darn to that.  Shocks, Springs and perches are new as well.

Trying to figure out what kind of brakes as well, and if I have the correct suspension parts for the brakes and such.  The alignment was so far off, this is what my front tires look like after a little more than 2K miles.  Had put new Idler arm, tires and alignment all at once at the Ford dealership.

See the album:http://troy.krugercentral.com/clone/

« Last Edit: November 02, 2011, 09:44:37 AM by ITHERTZ » Logged

stickshift

« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2011, 09:41:39 AM »

Yes, those holes appear to be for the original stock UCA mounts. Don't know what the center hole is for. Maybe the guy made a templet and drilled a hole to mount the templet to the tower?

Put a tape measure on the center of the UCA studs in the engine compartment and the center of the original holes. That will tell you how much it was lowered. Looking at it, it looks more then 1".

That's a stock Mustang front anti-sway bar. Shelby one is hefty at 1". Granada bar will fit but is 1-1/8".

Post a picture of the brakes and I'll see what you've got. Need to see the calipers and the rotors.

Still say you were describing bump steer. Been there...done that, so to speak.  Grin

« Last Edit: November 02, 2011, 09:54:44 AM by stickshift » Logged
ITHERTZ